Study Focus

• July 5, 2016 at 3:41 am #2221
      lsatlaura
      Participant

Hi Mike,

I am planning on taking the September LSAT. I have purchased the LSAT Trainer and took my first practice exam. My diagnostic was a 150. LG 20/23, LR1 10/25, LR2 13/25, RC 15/27. I feel pretty confident with Logic Games questions, however not with Logical Reasoning or Reading Comprehension ones. Should I follow the regular schedule or invest more time in Logical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension sections?
      Also, I’m German studying in the Netherlands and my Bachelor’s degree (as most Bachelor’s degrees in Europe) is only 3 rather than 4 years. Do you think this would put be at an disadvantageous position?

Thanks in advance

Laura

• July 5, 2016 at 9:29 am #2222
      Mike Kim
      Keymaster

Hi Laura —

Thanks for trusting in the Trainer and welcome to Lsatters —

I am not an admissions expert but I don’t think the 3 years will hurt you in any way — perhaps someone else who knows more about admissions will read this and can chime in —

In terms of your LSAT prep, I think it’s a bit early to adjust the study proportions — it looks like it may definitely be something you want to look into down the line, but for now I would suggest retaining a balanced amount of time and focus for all three sections —

You may want to consider adjusting your schedule once you get into your drilling practice — if, by that point, you clearly still feel far more comfortable on LG than in LR or RC, you may want to practice more LR and RC —

If you haven’t already, please check ou the free Trainer study schedules to see how you can organize your book and practice work —

Btw, that’s a terrific LG score to start out — that’ll be a huge advantage for you — congrats and excited to see how much better you can get with LG (and everything else as well) —

Take care — let me know if you have any follow-up, or other study q’s that come up along the way — Mike

• July 6, 2016 at 2:02 am #2227