Preptest 53, Section 2, Game 1

    • June 26, 2016 at 9:12 pm #2154

      Why is the C answer choice wrong? I wrote the fourth rule as T––>W. I wrote the contrapositive as W––>T

      The contrapositive does not reveal that if W is recruited by the Star Agency, T must be also. W––>T. Instead, it reveals that if W is not recruited by the Star Agency, T isn’t too.

      I assume that C is wrong because West was recruited by the Star Agency. Thus for it to have been a correct answer choice, Traugott would have to have been recruited by the Star Agency as well. However, for the reasons provided above, I don’t understand that logic.

      The recruits of the other two agencies provided in the answer choice, didn’t seem to me to have violated any of the other rules.

    • June 26, 2016 at 9:24 pm #2155

      Please disregard this question. Upon further analysis, I realize that the C answer choice violates the third rule: Zinser signs with the same agency as Young.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.