Minor Questions Game Help (p. 395)

    • April 22, 2016 at 9:49 am #1765

      I am going through the LSAT Trainer right now and just finished the minor questions game on page 395 of the book. For question 4, the correct answer in the book is C. But, if I am understanding the rules correctly (which I’m probably not), if L works the first shift, N and O work the second. Wouldn’t this mean that L and O couldn’t be both on the first shift? And wouldn’t that make the correct answer B? I’m not trying to be smart with the author of an LSAT study guide haha. I’m just trying to understand what I’m not understanding! Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

    • April 25, 2016 at 9:27 am #1774
      Mike Kim

      Hi Trei —

      Nice to meet you online and hope you are finding the Trainer useful —

      I probably get more messages about that Q than any other — if I’m reading you correctly, I think your understanding of the rules is just fine — the issue is w/ the q stem — the question asks for elements that can be with H at any one time — they don’t have to be with H at the same time — (B) is not the correct answer because O could (when L does not), work the first shift with H, and so we can’t exclude O from the a complete list of potential workmates for H.

      This question stem wording issue is fairly common and very sneaky, and I discuss it for a bit on page 384 (could…complete) —

      Please check that out, and, if you have any questions afterwards, let me know and I’ll be happy to discuss further —

      Take care — MK

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.