Reply To: LG Basic Setups Drill Set 1

December 18, 2017 at 11:27 am #3411
getlonelygoats
Participant

I’m not sure why the link didn’t show up (at least it didn’t for me), but here it is again. If that still doesn’t work, here it is in a less pleasing form:

Car one: M, N
Car two: P, R/S
car three: Q, R/S
car four: O, T

I read the question and noticed that the specific cars/order didn’t matter–just who accompanied one another. I drew the four two-passenger cars and labeled them one through four. First, I put M and N in the same car. Then, I noted that O and R were to go to separate cars (without placing them yet), For the third rule, I separated out the P and Q into different cars and noted that S could go with either. Then, I put O in the fourth car. Since R couldn’t go with O, I put T with O. I also noted that R could go with either P or Q.
I’ve checked this myself and couldn’t find anything wrong with it. Like I said, I would just like to confirm if it’s correct, and if not, learn why it isn’t.

Thanks for your time!